Stanford Soccer Club
HomeTeams and SchedulesTryoutsCalendarFields and MapsReferees and CoachesCamps and ClinicsClub GuidelinesFAQLinksClub ProfileContactsClub MeetingsMember Login

Teams and Schedules

 

Teams for Boys and Girls, Ages 9 to 19

The ages of our boys' and girls' teams range from nine (U-10, or age 10 or under) to 19 (U-19, or age 19 or under). The club also seeks adult leaders and players to establish new teams under age 9, or in age groups and genders where the club is not already strongly represented.

All club teams are "select," which means that players must try out or be selected to join a team, and compete in Class I and Class III CYSA divisions. Class I teams are known to be more selective, though many class III teams are equivalent to Class I teams, depending on the league, region and other factors.

 

Note: Age Uxx & Class per Fall 2014

Boys

Age Div Born After Team Manager Manager's Email
& Team Website
Manager's Phone Number
U8 Cop 8-1-06 United 06B Black John Rowe john.b.rowe@gmail.com  
U8 Cop 8-1-06

United 06B White

John Rowe john.b.rowe@gmail.com  
U9 Cop 8-1-05 United 05B Black (Freeze) Russell Ford russellford2000@gmail.com  
U9 Cop 8-1-05 Microbursts MIke Koehler mftkoehler@gmail.com  
U9 Cop 8-1-05 United 05B White (Burn) John Rowe john.b.rowe@gmail.com  
U10 Cop 8-1-04 United 04B Red (Hailstorm) John Rowe john.b.rowe@gmail.com  
U10 Cop 8-1-04 Sundogs Richard Ho rho@cs.stanford.edu  
U10 Cop 8-1-04 Supercell Andrea Christensen dreakiya@hotmail.com  
U10 Cop 8-1-04 United 04B White (Snowstorm) Michael Roesch roesch@gmail.com>
 
U10 Silver 8-1-04 United 04B Black (Aftershocks)

Jen Coler
Dan Chow

jenicoler@gmail.com
dcchow@gmail.com

U11 Silver 8-1-03 United 03B Black (Volcanoes)
Zeene Ni
zeenec@mac.com
 
U11 Cop 8-1-03 United 03B Red (Rapids) John & Jenny Rowe john.b.rowe@gmail.com  
U11 Bronz 8-1-03 United 03B White (Mirage)

Dirk Wenzel

dirk.wenzel@sap.com  
U11 Bronz 8-1-03 Meteors Luis Michel
luisdmichel@gmail.com
650-380-2669
U12 Cop 8-1-02 Lightning Pratap Mukherjee pratapmuk@gmail.com  
U12 Bronz 8-1-02 United 02B White (Blizzards) Tanya Dargel tanya36@gmail.com>
U12 Silver 8-1-02 United 02B Black (Hurricanes) Sabine Nusser ssph4@yahoo.com  
U13 Cop 8-1-01 Flood Don Darby dwdarby@gmail.com 650-248-9046
U14 Silver 8-1-00 Catatumbo Todd Ford tford@brokenarrowcapital.com 650-862-4616
U14 Silver Elite 8-1-00 United 00B Black (Fireballs) Anne Rerolle
Shalina Miklos
anne_rerolle@hotmail.com
smmiklos@yahoo.com

650-565-9988
650-704-0958

U15 Cop 8-1-99 Earthquakes Yvonne Baur
Leslie Matlof
yvonne.baur@gmail.com
lesliematlof@yahoo.com

U16 Silver 8-1-98 Vortex Tony & Tanna Kienitz tannak@att.net 650-424-8205

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Girls

Age Div Born After Team Manager Manager's Email
& Team Website
Manager's Phone Number
U9 Cop 8-1-05 Ice Storm Ken Shark kshark@follett.com  
U9 Cop 8-1-05 Typhoons Rachel Cleary rachelcleary@post.harvard.edu  
U10 Cop 8-1-04 Shockwave Maura McGinnity

maurat23@gmail.com

650-320-8442
U10 Cop 8-1-04 Tempest Ray Lin raylin@gmail.com  
U11 Bronz 8-1-03 Twisters Susan Bush susancbush@gmail.com  
U11 Cop 8-1-03 Cyclones MIke Koehler mftkoehler@gmail.com  
U11 Cop 8-1-03 Blackout Andrea Brand-Sanchez andreabrand1@me.com  
U12 Cop 8-1-02 Flares May Briones Herr
Matt Glickman

mayherr14@gmail.com
matt@glickman.com

 
U12 Cop 8-1-02 Monsoon Kori Shaw korivan@gmail.com  
U12 Gold 8-1-02 Inferno Lance Nakamitsu lance_nakamitsu@yahoo.com  
U13 Cop 8-1-01 Heat Wave Alex Nemerov
Kristen Andersen
anemerov@stanford.edu
kristenandersen@me.com
 
U13

Silver

8-1-01

Tornadoes

Lissa Dutton
Christine Meyer

lissamdutton@mac.com
cjm101@me.com


U15 Bronz 8-1-99 Heat Molly Goodman
Brian Goncher

woof222@aol.com
bgoncher@deloitte.com
 
U15 Bronz 8-1-99 Supernova

May Herr
Don Darby

mayherr@sbcglobal.net
dwdarby@gmail.com
650-704-3726 650-248-9046
U16 Cop 8-1-98 Avalanche Keith Ferrell ferrell.keith@gmail.com 650-321-6933
U17 Gold 8-1-97 Firestorm Rebecca Wedl stanfordfirestorm@gmail.com 650-218-8160
U17 Gold 8-1-97 Storm Alex Liu
alexliu@stanford.edu

650-704-9170
U17 Silver 8-1-97 Explosion Diane Greene
Colm Callan
dianebgreene@gmail.com
ccallan@gmail.com
 
Copper, Bronze, Silver, Gold are progressive divisions of competitive play. In the CYSA guidelines Copper & Bronze are considered Class 3/Division 3 level of competition, and Silver & Bronze are considered Class 1/Division 1 level of competition. There is not a Division 2 (Class 2)...an anomoly of soccer history. Division 4 is considered a "Recreation", non-select team in some areas. AYSO provides the equivalent of CYSA Division 4 competition in the Palo Alto area while also offering some Select Teams equivalent to Class 3/Division 3 competition.

Schedules

Practice Field Schedules: located on "Fields & Maps" web page.